Zeus

Athena and Apollo decided that the battle must end for the day. They planned a duel, of which Hector has already offered himself. Great Ajax is to represent the Greeks.

Later

Good news! The duel ended well; the two warriors withdrew as friends.

I have banned the gods from interfering in this war, and I have travelled to Mount Ida that overlooks the plains of Troy. Now, I must choose between the fates of the Trojans or the Achaeans.

I have now weighed them upon my golden scale. The Achaean side has sunken down.

Let the battle continue.

Leave a Reply

