Aphrodite

My son Aeneas had been injured by Diomedes! I rushed down to Earth to assist him, but that blasted Diomedes cut my arm and I went back to Mount Olympus.

I must admit that I am rather hopeless; my mother, Dione, healed the wound and Zeus has ordered that I stay out of warfare (which, in my opinion, is a rather good idea).

But I couldn’t just leave Aeneas, so I sent Apollo to tend to my son. But Diomedes simply didn’t listen to Athena and decided to attack Apollo too. But sensible Apollo warned him and pushed him away. Thank goodness, he took my Aeneas to safety. And the Trojans seem to be gaining the upper hand in this war, with Hector and Ares battling together.

Leave a Reply

